Palau de la Música Catalana (2020-21)

Dvořák’s ‘New World’ Symphony

Tomàs Grau & Franz Schubert Filh
Enjoy the first movement of the Dvořák's New World Symphony from the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona, in an exciting concert from an empty hall due to Covid-19.

From the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona, the Franz Schubert Filharmonia led by its chief conductor and artistic director Tomàs Grau in a concert with no audience in attendance due to the global pandemic by Covid-19, offers us the first movement of one of the most performed works of all time, the New World Symphony.


Dvořák: Symphony No. 9, Op. 95 ‘From the New World’

Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


Composer: Antonín Dvořák
Conductor: Tomàs Grau
10m / Full HD / Stereo

/ Upcoming Live streams /

The live concerts season is over.
Keep enjoying music from our library wherever you are.