Palau de la Música Catalana (2020-21)

El Concierto de Aranjuez

Pablo Sáinz Villegas & Franz Schubert Filh
Eighty years have passed since the premiere at the Palau de la Música Catalana of the most famous and most performed guitar concerto of all time.

Joaquín Rodrigo wrote this incredible guitar concerto, which premiered at the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona in 1940. The concert celebrating the 80th anniversary of its premiere had to be postponed to 2021 due to the global pandemic caused by Covid-19, but this way you will have the opportunity to live it through live streaming from the Palau itself. The concert programme will be completed with Beethoven’s Eighth Symphony.


RODRIGO: Concierto de Aranjuez
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 8, Op. 93

Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Guillermo García Calvo, conductor



Composer: Joaquín Rodrigo, Ludwig van Beethoven
Soloist: Pablo Sáinz Villegas
Conductor: Guillermo García Calvo
Instruments: Guitar
62m / Full HD / Stereo