Palau de la Música Catalana (2020-21)

Midori & Brahms

Brahms Violin Concerto + Tchaikovsky's Romeo And Juliet
Star-violinist Midori joins Tomàs Grau and the Franz Schubert Filharmonia to perform one of the most beautiful concertos in history for violin and orchestra.

Throughout the history of music, many of the concerts for solo instruments have been written with some virtuoso in mind. This is the case of the Brahms Violin Concerto, a work written for his friend and violinist Joseph Joachim, from whom he asked for advice, and which contains many passages with great technical difficulty. The concert programme is completed by Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet, a work with one of the most wonderful melodies in the history of music.


BRAHMS: Violin Concerto, Op. 77
TCHAIKOVSKY: Romeo and Juliet. Overture-Fantasy, TH 42

Midori, violin
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


Composer: Johannes Brahms, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Soloist: Midori
Conductor: Tomàs Grau
Instruments: Violin
90m (approx) / Full HD / Stereo