Palau de la Música Catalana (2020-21)

Mischa Maisky & Dvořák

Dvořák Concerto + Siegfried Idyll
Star-cellist Mischa Maisky joins the Franz Schubert Filharmonia and maestro Tomàs Grau to perform a high-flying concert.

From 1892 to 1895 Dvořák travelled to the United States at the invitation of Jeannette Thurber, founder of the New York Conservatory, to take over the leadership of the institution. During that stay he wrote one of the best-known cello concertos in the repertoire for this instrument. The concert is completed with Siegfried Idyll by Richard Wagner.


R. Wagner: Siegfried Idyll
Dvořák: Cello Concerto, Op. 104

Mischa Maisky, cello
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


Composer: Antonín Dvořák, Richard Wagner
Soloist: Mischa Maisky
Conductor: Tomàs Grau
Instruments: Cello
80m / Full HD / Stereo