Palau de la Música Catalana (2020-21)

Rachmaninov 2 & Brahms 4th Symphony

Iván Martín & Franz Schubert Filh
One of the most famous concerts for piano and orchestra in the history of music, performed by the great Spanish piano master Iván Martín.

Rachmaninov’s Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 is the work that successfully returned the Russian composer to the music scene. Many of the melodies in his three movements are already part of the musical culture. Brahms Symphony No. 4 is a monumental symphony considered his masterpiece along with Ein Deutsches Requiem.


S. RACHMANINOV: Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 18
J. BRAHMS: Symphony No. 4, Op. 98

Iván Martín, piano
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


Composer: Johannes Brahms, Sergei Rachmaninov
Soloist: Iván Martín
Conductor: Tomàs Grau
Instruments: Piano
88m / Full HD / Stereo