Palau de la Música Catalana (2020-21)

Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony

Orfeó Català & Franz Schubert Filh
This spectacular concert staged at the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona and conducted by Tomàs Grau is part of the ongoing Beethoven 250 celebrations.

After the interpretation of the eight previous symphonies, the Franz Schubert Filharmonia begins the season together with the Orfeó Català to celebrate ‘Beethoven Year’ with one of the masterpieces in the history of music. An exaltation of fraternity among the peoples of the world, now more valid than ever.


BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 9, Op. 125

Marta Mathéu, soprano
Tànit Bono, mezzosoprano
Marc Sala, tenor
Josep-Ramon Olivé, baritone
Orfeó Català
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor



Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Soloist: Marta Mathéu, Tànit Bono, Marc Sala, Josep-Ramon Olivé, Orfeó Català
Conductor: Tomàs Grau
Instruments: Voice
74m / Full HD / Stereo